The Very Inspiring Blogger Award

vib-trophy

I am both honored and flattered to learn that I have been nominated for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award by Four Blue Hills (A repository, of sorts). I am also a bit tickled by all of this because until I received notification of my nomination I didn’t even know such an award existed. How cool! Bloggers recognizing inspiring members of their own community, nominees Paying it Forward! I love it!

The rules of the award require that I do three things:

  • Thank the person who nominated me and link back to her blog.
  • Share seven things about myself
  • Nominate seven bloggers for the award

So let me get to it!

A BIG THANKS TO FOUR BLUE HILLS
Four Blue Hills was one of my first subscribers and loyal supporters. FBH is a wonderfully inspiring blog –the home to a potpourri of interesting posts on everything from photography and politics to human rights. There is something there for everyone so drop by and have a look around!

SEVEN THINGS ABOUT MYSELF

  1. I can identify the flags of all the countries in the world.
  2. I collect US $2 bills and foreign currency.
  3. My first car was pink and the vanity plate read “2PINK4U”
  4. I am an amateur astronomer, actress, and poet (but not at the same time)
  5. Here are the names of the last five books to make “My Favorites” list, in no particular order: (a) E=MC2: A Biography of the World’s Most Famous Equation by David Bodanis & Simon Singh; (b) Moonwalking with Einstein by Joshua Foer; (c) The Filter Bubble: What the Internet is Hiding From You by Eli Pariser; (d) The New Jim Crow by Michelle Alexander & Cornel West; and (e) The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks by Rebecca Skloot
  6. I’d like to travel to outer space and explore the Mariana Trench…the sooner, the better 🙂
  7. My blog is dedicated to my mom who passed away on July 15, 2007.

MY NOMINATIONS FOR THE VERY INSPIRING BLOGGER AWARD (Drum roll, please…)

1. Crime Dime

2. My Body the City: The Secret Life of a Call Girl

3. Niger Delta Politics; Dispatches on Security in Nigeria’s Oil Region

4. Rantings of an Amateur Chef

5. Suzie Q’s Truth & Justice Blog

6. Imasciencegeek

7. Jackie’s Book Review

 

4 thoughts on “The Very Inspiring Blogger Award

Leave a comment